support unicef support unicef

[please login to make this ad block disappear]

TOPIC: Feedback on Modularity

Feedback on Modularity 10 years 5 months ago #33196

• jjk47
  • Grom Boarder
Hey Everyone,

I am looking for some help on a project I am taking on as a thesis. I am an Industrial Designer, and if you happen to be unfamiliar with this discipline, just think: product design (its a lot like that). Anyways, my thesis is to investigate storage/transportation of kayaks and for the next 6 months develop a new solution/design for the storage/transportation problem. I am just getting into the research phase now.

I am specificifally intrigued by modular kayaks because they seem like a somewhat unexplored area. Ones that I have seen seem to have a lot of negative qualities. It got me thinking: there must be a better, more marketable solution.

Here's where you come in: I need your 2 cents. You guys have superior experience and knowledge over me on the subject. Do you own a modular kayak? Would you ever buy one? Would you even go near one? Why? Why not? What's good and what's down right aweful? Is there anything you would like to see in a design? I just need quality feedback from experienced kayakers.

Anything you can offer me would be great! Thank you for your time!

John K.

Market example:
www.point65.com/kategori/5050/modular.html
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Feedback on Modularity 10 years 5 months ago #33197

• Exploring Elements
  • Pro Boarder